World Cup 2022: Dates, draw, schedule, kick-off times, for Qatar tournament

2023 CECAFA U18: Group A Standings and Upcoming Matches
November 25, 2022

The 2022 World Cup in Qatar kicked off on Sunday November 20 at the Al Bayt Stadium, with the hosts losing 2-0 to Ecuador. The final will be played at the Lusail Stadium on Sunday December 18.

  • Group A: Qatar, Ecuador, Senegal, Netherlands
  • Group B: England, Iran, USA, Wales
  • Group C: Argentina, Saudi Arabia, Mexico, Poland
  • Group D: France, Australia, Denmark, Tunisia
  • Group E: Spain, Costa Rica, Germany, Japan
  • Group F: Belgium, Canada, Morocco, Croatia
  • Group G: Brazil, Serbia, Switzerland, Cameroon
  • Group H: Portugal, Ghana, Uruguay, South Korea

Sunday November 20

Group A: Qatar 0-2 Ecuador

Monday November 21

Group B: England 6-2 Iran
Group A: Senegal 0-2 Netherlands
Group B: USA 1-1 Wales

Tuesday November 22

Group C: Argentina 1-2 Saudi Arabia
Group D: Denmark 0-0 Tunisia
Group C: Mexico 0-0 Poland
Group D: France 4-1 Australia

Wednesday November 23

Group F: Morocco 0-0 Croatia
Group E: Germany 1-2 Japan
Group E: Spain 7-0 Costa Rica
Group F: Belgium 1-0 Canada

Thursday November 24

Group G: Switzerland 1-0 Cameroon
Group H: Uruguay 0-0 South Korea
Group H: Portugal 3-2 Ghana
Group G: Brazil 2-0 Serbia

Friday November 25

Group B: Wales 0-2 Iran
Group A: Qatar 1-3 Senegal

ound of 16

Saturday December 3
49 – Winners of Group A vs Runners-up of Group B (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 3pm)
50 – Winners of Group C vs Runners-up of Group D (Ahmed bin Ali Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 7pm)

Sunday December 4
52 – Winners of Group D vs Runners-up of Group C (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha; kick-off 3pm)
51 – Winners of Group B vs Runners-up of Group A (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 7pm)

Monday December 5
53 – Winners of Group E vs Runners-up of Group F (Al Janoub Stadium, Al Wakrah; kick-off 3pm)
54 – Winners of Group G vs Runners-up of Group H (Stadium 974, Doha; kick-off 7pm)

Tuesday December 6
55 – Winners of Group F vs Runners-up of Group E (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 3pm)
56 – Winners of Group H vs Runners-up of Group G (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 7pm)

Quarter-finals

Friday December 9
58 – Winners of 53 vs Winners of 54 (Education City Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 3pm)
57 – Winners of 49 vs Winners of 50 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; 7pm)

Saturday December 10
60 – Winners of 55 vs Winners of 56 (Al Thumama Stadium, Doha; kick-off 3pm)
59 – Winners of 51 vs Winners of 52 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 7pm)

Semi-finals

Tuesday December 13
61 – Winners of 57 vs Winners of 58 (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 7pm)

Wednesday December 14
62 – Winners of 59 vs Winners of 60 (Al Bayt Stadium, Al Khor; kick-off 7pm)

Saturday December 17
63 – Third place play-off (Khalifa International Stadium, Al Rayyan; kick-off 3pm)

Final

Sunday December 18
64 – The World Cup final (Lusail Iconic Stadium, Lusail; kick-off 3pm)

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments