Mourinho’s dream XI

Jose Mourinho selected his ‘dream XI’ of players he’s coached.

It features in a 4-3-1-2 formation.

Diego Milito and Samuel Eto’o are also missing ,Zlatan Ibrahimovic and Deco are two other notable omissions.

Petr Cech, John Terry, Ricardo Carvalho, Willam Gallas, Frank Lampard, Claude Makelele, Eden Hazard and Didier Drogba made the cut.

Mesut Ozil and Cristiano Ronaldo are Real Madrid’s sole representatives, with the latter sitting alongside Drogba, with no place for any Manchester United or Tottenham Hotspur players.

Mourinho has now failed to win any of his eight Champions League knockout games since 2014 after RB Leipzig dumped Spurs from this season’s competition at the round-of-16 stage. Mourinho has named his dream XI consisting of players he’s coached. Eight of the 11 names he’s picked have played under him at Chelsea.

Javier Zanetti is the sole representative from his Inter Milan treble-winning team. Mesut Ozil and Cristiano Ronaldo, who he coached at Real Madrid, make the cut.