Euro 2021 dates, kick off, teams that have qualified and latest odds

The Uefa European Football Championship will get underway around the continent, the best European teams will battle it out to dethrone 2016 champions, and first-time winners, Portugal.

The European Championship will take place between Friday, June 11 and Sunday, July 11 2021.

The opening game will be Turkey vs Italy in Group A. The knockout stages begin on June 26, with the final at Wembley on July 22.

Originally to be played at 13 venues across 13 countries, two hosts were removed: Brussels in December 2017 due to delays with the building of the stadium, and Dublin in April 2021 as there was no guarantee for spectators to attend. Spain also changed their host city from Bilbao to Seville to allow an audience at matches.

  • Amsterdam (Netherlands) – Johan Cruijff ArenA
  • Baku (Azerbaijan) – Baku Olympic Stadium
  • Bucharest (Romania) – National Arena Bucharest
  • Budapest (Hungary) – Puskás Arena
  • Copenhagen (Denmark) – Parken Stadium
  • Glasgow (Scotland) – Hampden Park
  • London (England) – Wembley Stadium
  • Munich (Germany) – Football Arena Munich
  • Rome (Italy) – Stadio Olimpico
  • Saint Petersburg (Russia) – Saint Petersburg Stadium
  • Seville (Spain) – Estadio La Cartuja

Euro 2020: Teams permitted to select 26-player squads

Which teams have qualified?

  • Group A: Italy, Switzerland, Turkey, Wales
  • Group B: Belgium, Russia, Denmark, Finland
  • Group C: Ukraine, Holland, Austria, North Macedonia
  • Group D: England, Croatia, Czech Republic, Scotland
  • Group E: Spain, Poland, Sweden, Slovakia
  • Group F: Germany, France, Portugal, Hungary