English Premier League: List of Winners Since 1992

Premier League to make drastic changes to VAR process after Liverpool goal controversy

Categories :

Manchester United has won record 13 titles under Sir Alex Ferguson since 1992 with Chelsea winning 5, Arsenal 3, City 3, Leicester and Blackburn Rovers success in 1994-95 and 2015-16.

Manchester United has won 13 titles under Sir Alex while Chelsea is with 5 league titles followed by Arsenal’s 3 and recent Man City who grabbed four premier league titles the last one coming in 2018-19 season.

  1. Manchester United – 13 Titles
  2. Chelsea – 5 titles
  3. Arsenal – 3 titles
  4. Manchester City – 4 titles
  5. Blackburn Rovers – 1 title
  6. Leicester City1 title
Premier League Winners List Since 1992 & Top 4 finishes
1992-93 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Aston Villa Norwich City Blackburn Rovers
1993-94 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Blackburn Newcastle Utd Arsenal
1994-95 blackburn rovers logoBlackburn Rovers  Manchester Utd Nottingham Forest Liverpool
1995-96 Manchester United LogoManchester United Newcastle Utd Liverpool Aston Villa
1996-97 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Newcastle Utd Arsenal Liverpool
1997-98 Arsenal LogoArsenal  Manchester Utd Liverpool Chelsea
1998-99 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Arsenal Chelsea Leeds United
1999-00 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Arsenal Leeds United Liverpool
2000-01 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Arsenal Liverpool Leeds United
2001-02 Arsenal LogoArsenal  Liverpool Manchester Utd Newcastle Utd
2002-03 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Arsenal Newcastle Utd Chelsea
2003-04 Arsenal LogoArsenal  Chelsea Manchester Utd Liverpool
2004-05 Chelsea FC logoChelsea  Arsenal Manchester Utd Everton
2005-06 Chelsea FC logoChelsea  Manchester Utd Liverpool Arsenal
2006-07 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Chelsea Liverpool Arsenal
2007-08 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Chelsea Arsenal Liverpool
2008-09 Manchester United LogoManchester United Liverpool Chelsea Arsenal
2009-10 Chelsea FC logoChelsea  Manchester Utd Arsenal Tottenham
2010-11 Manchester United LogoManchester United  Chelsea Man City Arsenal
2011-12 man cityMan City  Manchester Utd Arsenal Tottenham
2012-13 Manchester United LogoManchester United   Man City Chelsea Arsenal
2013-14 man cityMan City  Liverpool Chelsea Arsenal
2014-15 Chelsea FC logoChelsea  Man City Arsenal Manchester Utd
2015-16 leicester City logoLeicester City
Arsenal Tottenham Man City
2016-17 Chelsea
Tottenham Manchester City Liverpool
2017-18 man cityMan City  Manchester United Tottenham Liverpool
2018-19 man cityMan City  Liverpool Tottenham Chelsea

table seperater
Sir Alex Ferguson’s Manchester United has won the title 13 times in the last 25 years and only four teams has manage to break their dominance albeit temporarily. Blackburn Rovers were the first team to win the title other than Manchester United back in 1994/95 season when under Kenny Dalgish.

Blackburns premier league win for other team to break United’s record breaking success when Arsene Wenger’s Arsenal won the title in 1997-98.

Leicester are up against champions at Anfield, while Tottenham face Manchester City in the early evening kick-off on Saturday November 21.

Man United bite back and won three back to back titles including the famous 1998-99 season where they became first english club to win treble of trophies. United’s next title was in 2002-03 season. Arsenal’s 2001-02 and 2003-04 titles before Jose Mourinho took over Chelsea and won back to back Premier League titles in 2004-05 and 2005-06 seasons.


Notify of
1 Comment
Newest Most Voted
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
3 years ago

[…] English Premier League: List of Winners Since 1992 […]