Barcelona takes on Valencia tonight in La Liga play in what’s will be a rematch of the 2019 Copa del Rey final from May. It could be the first game of the season for Lionel Messi, who missed the first three due to injury, though he remains doubtful. Valencia, meanwhile, fired its cup-winning coach Marcelino Garcia Toral in favor of Albert Celades just months after lifting its first trophy in 11 years. 

La Liga: Barcelona vs. Valencia

  • Date: Saturday, Sept. 14th
  • Time: 10 p.m. EAT
  • Location: Camp Nou
Barcelona vs Valencia, La Liga: Team News, Match Preview

Competition/Round: 2019-20 La Liga, Matchday 4

Barcelona Outs & Doubts: Lionel Messi, Ousmane Dembélé, Samuel Umtiti, Neto (out)

Valencia Outs & Doubts: Carlos Soler, Cristiano Piccini (out)

Date/Time: Saturday, September 14, 2019, 9pm CET (Barcelona), 8pm BST/WAT (UK & Nigeria), 3pm ET, 12pm PT (USA), 12.30am IST (India, Sunday)

Venue: Camp Nou, Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain

Referee: José María Sánchez Martínez

The first international break of the season is over, and Barcelona return to action in La Liga two weeks after a bad 2-2 draw away to Osasuna and just one victory to start the season. Except from the marvelous performance against Real Betis this Barça team has is with injuries, transfer uncertainty and questionable coaching.

Some injuries continue, like Lionel Messi, Ousmane Dembélé and now Samuel Umtiti, a couple are over like Luis Suárez and Junior Firpo, and the window is officially shut with no Neymar in the squad. Now it’s up to the players and Ernesto Valverde to up their level to prove that this squad is as spectacular and out of this world.

The first challenge in September is Valencia, who have sacked their manager Marcelino in a decision that makes as much sense as playing Frenkie De Jong on the left wing. These two teams are filled with doubts and questions coming into this one, and this match can go absolutely anywhere.

POSSIBLE LINEUPS

Barcelona (4-3-3): Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Lenglet, Alba; De Jong, Busquets, Arthur; Pérez, Griezmann, Fati

Valencia (4-4-2): Cillessen; Wass, Garay, Gabriel, Gayà; Torres, Parejo, Coquelin, Guedes; Rodrigo, Gameiro

Prediction Barcelona 2:1 Valencia

️Barcelona have won their last 8 home matches
Barcelona have scored at least 2 goals in 14 of their last 16 home matches
There have been under 2.5 goals scored in Valencia’s last 4 games


Full offer: http://bit.ly/2L5hGcp


#bettingtips


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *